Presentation

In this section, you’ll learn a little more about the purpose of our organization, how it was created, and how it became the centre of expertise for major burn victims in Western Quebec; all you need to do is browse through these pages. You can also visit the Board of Directors section to meet the people who have given their time to the organization.


See the 2008-2009 Annual Report (PDF format)

See the 2009-2010 Annual Report (PDF format)

See the 2010-2011 Annual Report (PDF format)

See the 2011-2012 Annual Report (PDF format)

Our mission

The mission of Entraide Grands Brûlés is to support burn victims in their physical and psychological healing processes. From the time a person is admitted to the burn victims unit, we are available to offer support to the major burn victim, as well as to their loved ones throughout the course of the victim’s treatment. 

 In Quebec, one person is a victim of major burns each day. This also means one new family must face difficult new challenges each day. One time out of six, the victim is a child. We are aware that often the person who was burned is not the only one that needs help. This is why we have established several types of support services and programs.
History of the organization

The organization was founded in 2004 through the initiative of Louise Lapointe, Sophie Sureau and Dr. Léo Lasalle, all of whom were personally affected by major burns. Louise Lapointe was seriously burned during a trip to China in 1994.

Since then, it has been her wish to help victims of major burns return to a normal way of life. Sophie Sureau was also the victim of major burns following an explosion in a club in Indonesia in 2002. Having been taken care of far from her loved ones in a foreign country, she now wants to help major burn victims avoid the distress that she experienced following her accident.

Finally, Dr. Léo Lasalle has taken the cause of major burn victims to heart, as the father of a son who was the victim of major burns. This strongly motivated him to create the organization, seeking to facilitate the social and professional reintegration of major burn victims.

Présentation

Dans cette section, vous en apprendrez un peu plus à propos de la raison d’être de notre organisme, comment il a été créé ou encore ce qu’est le Centre d’expertise pour les victimes de brûlures graves de l’Ouest du Québec; vous n’avez qu’à naviguer sur ces pages.  De plus, la section concernant le conseil d’administration vous permet de connaître les personnes offrant  leur temps à  l’organisme.


Voir le rapport annuel 2008-2009 (format .pdf)

Voir le rapport annuel 2009-2010 (format .pdf)

Voir le rapport annuel 2010-2011 (format .pdf)

Voir le rapport annuel 2011-2012 (format .pdf)

Voir le rapport annuel 2012-2013 (format .pdf)

Voir le rapport annuel 2013-2014 (format .pdf)

Notre mission

Entraide Grands Brûlés a pour mission de soutenir les grands brûlés dans leur processus de guérison physique et psychologique. Dès l’admission d’une personne à l’unité des grands brûlés, nous sommes disponibles pour offrir du support à la victime de brûlures graves ainsi qu’aux proches tout au long du cheminement de la victime.

Au Québec, une personne par jour est victime de brûlures graves. Du même coup, c’est une nouvelle famille qui vit des épreuves difficiles. Une fois sur six, la victime est un enfant. Nous sommes conscients que la personne brûlée n’est souvent pas la seule à requérir de l’aide. C’est pourquoi nous avons mis en place plusieurs types de services et de programmes de soutien.

Historique de l'organisme

L’organisme a été fondé en 2004 par l’initiative de Louise Lapointe, Sophie Sureau et du docteur Léo Lasalle, ayant tous été touchés de près par des brûlures graves. Louise Lapointe a été gravement brûlée lors d’un voyage en Chine en 1994.

Depuis, elle souhaite aider les victimes de brûlures graves à reprendre le cours d’une vie normale. Sophie Sureau est également victime de brûlures graves suite à une explosion dans une discothèque en Indonésie en 2002. Ayant été soignée loin de ses proches et dans un pays inconnu, elle désire éviter aux victimes de brûlures graves la détresse qu’elle a vécue suite à son accident.

Enfin, Dr Léo Lasalle prend à cœur la cause des grands brûlés, ayant  lui-même un garçon qui a été  victime de brûlures graves.  Ce qui l’a grandement motivé à créer l’organisme c’est la volonté de faciliter la réinsertion sociale et professionnelle des victimes de brûlures.